World premiere of Piano Concertino - Francisco Coll

  • September 26, 2012
©Natxo Francés

©Natxo Francés


by Sonia Stevenson


In April Francisco Coll’s new 10-minute work for piano and orchestra, No seré yo quien diga nada (‘I’m not saying nothing’), was premiered by the renowned pianist Nicolas Hodges and the Valencia Youth Orchestra, with whom Coll is currently composer in residence. The first performance took place at in the Auditoro de Torrevieja, Spain with further concerts at the Festival de Úbeda and the Palau de la Música de Valencia. Coll is now writing an extended cadenza for the work and additional performances are sought.

Continue reading